豆腐常見問答集

所有您需要了解關於我們豆品的一切!

豆腐代替品

無論您是乳糖不耐症,或只是想減少您的奶製品與蛋的攝入量,您可以依賴頂好豆腐來告訴您怎樣做。我們軟豆腐品種是食譜中奶類與蛋類的理想替代品,與實際差別不大。低飽和脂肪,不含膽固醇,具有大豆所有的優點 – 頂好豆腐真的“讓人印象深刻”!

牛奶

在攪拌機或食品處理機中加入一包頂好軟豆腐與半杯水,攪拌製成約 2 份半杯豆奶。在乳脂濃湯或乳脂菜餚中代替奶油或牛奶。用頂好低脂肪大豆飲品代替普通的牛奶 – 比例為1:1。另外,我們的豆奶只有 1 克脂肪!

乳脂酪

用 3/4 杯頂好中等硬豆腐或新鮮豆腐,充分瀝乾並搗成糊狀。放入攪拌機或食品處理機中並加入一大湯匙新鮮或瓶裝檸檬汁與 1/8 杯軟人造黃油進行攪拌。添加香草、蒜末和切碎的番茄,製作美味的大豆乳脂酪果醬。製成 1 杯。

義大利鄉村軟酪

用 1 杯頂好中等硬豆腐或新鮮豆腐,充分瀝乾並搗成糊狀。在調味汁與麵食中使用。

酸奶油

使用一包頂好軟豆腐或 Silken Tube 豆腐,充分瀝乾。放入攪拌機或食品處理機中並加入 2-4 大湯匙新鮮檸檬汁、1/2 茶匙鹽與 3 大湯匙植物油或葵花油進行攪拌。用切碎的歐芹或細香蔥來裝飾您的自製大豆酸奶油。作為土豆、玉米餅與烤乾酪辣味玉米片的乳品與無膽固醇的配料。製成 1 杯。

酸奶酪

使用 1 杯頂好軟豆腐,充分瀝乾。在果汁、冷甜點與調味汁中使用。

用 1/4 杯頂好軟豆腐或中等硬豆腐來代替一顆蛋,充分瀝乾並攪拌。雞蛋替代品可能需要您實驗食譜並調整比例。某些食譜用 1/4 杯的豆腐代替 2 顆雞蛋,這取決於最終產品的水分。用於烘焙等食譜。

Tofu Info/FAQ

Everything you need to know about our soy products!

TOFU SUBSTITUTIONS

Whether you’re lactose intolerant or just trying to cut down on your dairy and egg intake, you can count on Superior Tofu to show you the way. Our softer varieties of tofu make an ideal dairy or egg substitute in recipes which call for the actual thing. Low in saturated fat, cholesterol-free and with all the goodness of soy – Superior Tofu is truly a “knockout”!

Milk

Purée one package of Superior Soft Tofu in a blender or food processor with 1 1/2 cups of water. Makes approximately 2 1/2 cups of dairy-free milk. Use in place of cream or milk in creamy soups or rich creamy dishes. Replace regular dairy milk with Superior Low Fat Soy Drinks – ratio is 1:1. Plus our soymilks only have 1 gram of fat!

Cream Cheese

Use 3/4 cup Superior Organic Medium Firm or Fresh Tofu, well drained and mashed. Purée in a blender or food processor with 1 tbsp fresh or bottled lemon juice and 1/8 cup soft margarine. Add herbs, minced garlic and finely chopped tomatoes to create a savory flavoured soy cream cheese spread. Makes 1 cup.

Ricotta Cheese

Use 1 cup of Superior Medium Firm or Fresh Tofu, well drained and mashed. Use in dips and pasta dishes.

Sour Cream

Use one package of Superior Soft or Silken Tube Tofu, well drained. Purée in a food processor or blender with 2-4 tbsp of fresh lemon juice, 1/2 tsp salt and 3 tbsp vegetable or sunflower oil. Dress up your homemade soy sour cream with finely chopped parsley or chives. Use as a dairy and cholesterol-free topping on potatoes, tacos and nacho chips. Makes 1 cup.

Yogurt

Use 1 cup of Superior Soft Tofu, well drained. Use in smoothies, parfaits and dips.

Egg

Replace one egg with 1/4 cup of Superior Soft Tofu or Medium Firm Tofu, well drained and puréed. Egg substitution may require you to experiment with recipes and adjust ratios. Certain recipes will work with 1/4 cup of tofu in lieu of 2 eggs, depending on the moisture of the finished product. Use in baking and other recipes.